Santa’s little elf

December 22, 2008 at 10:57 pm 6 comments

bears-003

Contrary to popular belief, I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth.  Santa’s little elf has been busy in the bear department the last couple of months.   The two little bears are for my 2nd grader’s teacher, the medium bear wearing the head band and dream catcher is for my 5th grader’s teacher.  The little naked bear in the back row will be dressed and wrapped for my little one by Christmas morning.  The big bear in the blue and red, has yet to find a permanent home.

Two things have slowed down my sewing adventure, 1.  Looking for employment, and 2. every stitch was done by hand.   Not that I am complaining, the sewing machine and I  really aren’t  on good speaking terms.   Oh sure for sewing curtains or big items, it is great, but the little bears are only about 8 inches tall and I am not nimble enough to sew those small seams without sewing my fingers into the mix.

And besides, I enjoy the ability to sit on my bed late at night when the house is quiet and watch television and sew.  It is almost a mindless repetitive motion that is both relaxing and challenging.  I like to say that every stitch is full of love and thoughts of the one it is being made for.  Well that is my excuse for not writing much lately.

Entry filed under: Animals, stories, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Winter I believe in Angels

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jones  |  December 23, 2008 at 5:11 am

    nice to see you back……….i’ve missed you!

    Reply
  • 2. bridgeout  |  December 24, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Hey Kelli!!! A chance to wish you a very merry Christmas!! And I am glad you had a great trip with your love! Wonderful!!!

    Reply
  • 3. wvhillcountry  |  December 24, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Jones…missed you too
    bridgeout, yes it was wonderful…ended too soon.

    Merry Christmas to all

    Reply
  • 4. flayed Hypatia  |  December 25, 2008 at 1:43 am

    Merry, merry, merry Christmas everyone! And Kelli, it’s good to see you back. You’re in my prayers, dear. And I’m very, very happy you had a wonderful trip.

    Reply
  • 5. wvhillcountry  |  December 25, 2008 at 2:20 am

    Bon, Good to see you too. Thank you for your prayers, they mean a lot to me.

    Reply
  • 6. Stephanie  |  December 25, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Good to see you back. So sorry about the job situation, I’m confident it will change for you.

    What a blessing to have that time to sew those great looking bears and an 11 day visit with JB, huh? Wow! That is great! I’m so glad you got that time.

    Enjoy this beautiful season!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


