Hello again

July 20, 2010 at 2:42 pm Leave a comment

Wow, It has really been a long time since I have written anything here.  I have been here a few times, thinking about what to say and how to say it.  So many things have changed and so many goodbyes and new beginnings.

I had considered giving up blogging permanently, I had considered going back and changing posts to reflect my new life, and I have even considered chucking this site and just creating a new one.

But in the end, this is my blog home and everything in it is a part of where I am at today.  Brushing it all aside would just cheapen everything that was, is and will be.

Life has changed, I am no longer in a relationship with JB.  The sad reality of life is that we loved each other but we wanted and needed different things.  I would like to say that we are still friends, but that doesn’t seem to be the case.  We have both tried to keep that line open but it seems that things keep getting in the way.  Maybe someday we may find our way to the place of friendship.

The boys are doing great, no major accidents or surgeries in the time that has passed.  My family is still here loving me and accepting me.  I have said goodbye to a brother who died way too young.  But I have also reconnected with siblings and nieces and they have enriched my life.

But of all the changes in my life, the best and most exciting change is that I have found my best friend, my soul mate, my partner, my confidant, my wife.  A friendship deepened into a wonderful relationship, a sharing of everything.  I am married (no not LEGALLY married, but wholly married in our eyes and the eyes of God) to a wonderful lady with whom I am blessed to share my life with.  We have the awesome gift of spending each and everyday together learning from and teaching each other. Thank you Dot for saying yes and for being here with me and for me.

Maybe that explains a little about my absence.   I am thinking about life less and living it more so  I am not promising a new blog everyday but I am going to try to be here more.  Well that is the last 18 -20 months in a nutshell.  See you soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bunny Ball The Garden Bug

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


